Sports Awards 2018

Pupils celebrated The Annual Team Sports Awards alongside staff in the Fotheringay Auditorium on Wednesday.

Hosted by Mr Dewar, all S4, S5 and S6 Rugby Hockey and Football players and coaches gathered to hear speeches from Hockey Captain, Sam Cole (S6), Football Captain, Robbie Davidson (S6), Girls Hockey Captain, Holly Burns (S6) and Rugby Captain, James Stewart (S6). 

The prizes were then presented by the Rector and Senior Depute Rector, Mr Martin who thanked the pupils for their commitment to sport at Hutchesons'. 

The 2017/18 Team Sports Awards are as follows:

Sam C. Cole - 1st X1 Hockey Captain 

James B. Stewart - 1st XV Rugby Captain

Robbie L. Davidson - 1st X1 Soccer Captain 

Matthew D. Paton - Commitment in Rugby 

Fraser A. Cowle - Commitment in Hockey 

Fraser S. MacLean - Commitment in Soccer 

Euan A. M. Ramage - The Philip Noble Trophy


Holly A. Burns - Commitment in Hockey

Jan C. King - 1st X1 Hockey Captain 

The PE Department thanked all of the pupils for their hard work and commitment to sport during their time at school. 


Share this story