School Closure

The school is now closed to the vast majority of pupils. This is a partial closure and we remain open to younger pupils whose parents are key workers. Following updated Government advice S4-6 pupils will no longer be able to access school to complete SQA coursework and assignments. We are awaiting an update from the SQA but in the meantime we would ask that all S4-S6 do not attend school. For all pupils learning will continue online.
Our Admissions Registrar remains available to assist any parents who would like to enquire or apply for an August 2020 start. Please email admissions@hutchesons.org.

close
close

2019-20 Session

Winter Break

 School closes   Friday 20 December 2019 –  12.10 pm Primary / 12.30 pm Secondary

 

 Spring

 School re-opens (pupils)  Monday 6 January 2020

Half Term

 School closes  Friday 7 February 2020 – 3.10 pm Primary / 3.30 pm Secondary
 School re-opens  Monday 17 February 2020  

Easter Break

 School closes  Friday 3 April 2020  –  12.10 pm Primary / 12.30 pm Secondary

Summer

 School re-opens  Tuesday 21 April 2020

 May Holiday

 School closed  Friday 8 May 2020 

 Half Term

 School closes  Thursday 21 May 2020 
 School re-opens  Tuesday 26 May 2020

Summer Holiday

 School closes  Wednesday 24 June 2020  –  12.10 pm Primary / 12.30 pm Secondary
 Prize-giving  Thursday 25 June 2020

2020-21 Session

Autumn

 School re-opens  Wednesday 19 August
 September weekend  Friday 25 September 2020 – Monday 28 September 2020

Half Term

 School closes  Friday 9 October 2020 – 3.10 pm Primary / 3.30 pm Secondary
 School re-opens  Monday 26 October 2020

Winter Break

 School closes Friday 18 December 2020 – 12.10 pm Primary / 12.30 pm Secondary

 Spring Term

 School re-opens  Wednesday 6 January 2021

 Half Term

 School closes  Friday 5 February 2021 – 3.10 pm Primary / 3.30 pm Secondary
 School reopens  Monday 15 February 2021

Spring Break

 School closes  Thursday 1 April 2021- 12.10 pm Primary / 12.30 pm Secondary

Summer

School re-opens  Tuesday 20 April 2021
May Holiday  Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term

 School closes  Thursday 27 May 2021 3.10 pm Primary / 3.30 pm Secondary
 School re-opens  Tuesday 1 June 2021

Summer Holiday

 School closes  Wednesday 23 June 2021
 Prize-giving – End of Session  Thursday 24 June 2021